The Merge Contacts form in the Admin section has been upgraded to allow the bulk merging of contacts as well as merging a contact one at a time.
You can do this by using the Merge Contact utility in the Admin - # Merge Contacts section.
All Duplicates Section
The All Duplicates tab shows all the duplicates that have been found by the system and what match score they have received.
Matching on First Name, Last Name, Account Name, Email, Phone, Address Line 1:
|100||100% match. All fields match exactly (blanks and nulls included.)|
|90||One field does not match.|
|80||Two fields do not match.|
|50||Only matched on Last Name and either Email or Phone or Address Line 1 match.|
The Filter By Score drop-down enables the user to filter the grid by score.
The All Duplicates grid loads all duplicates taking the 'minimum join date' and matching all other duplicates against this record.
To select multiple duplicates, click the checkbox on the right side of the grid. The buttons Merge Selected Duplicates and Remove Selected Duplicates will enable.
Select and Merge
The duplicates are listed horizontally not vertically. In the below example you’ll see My Company (927342) and it's duplicate My Company (1086191) are on the same line. To select this for either merge or removal click the checkbox at the end of the row.
The two options Remove Selected Matches and Merge Selected Duplicates are enabled when the check box next to the duplicates is selected.
Click ok to confirm matches and cancel to cancel the merge process
Your duplicates are currently being processed and merged, we will send you an alert when this has been completed. The alert will display on the left side corner of the Home Page and managed in the All Inbox Function display with an envelope symbol at the top of the Vega application.
You are now free to continue using Vega. Click OK
Once you've set a contact to be merged the records will move from the duplicates tab into the merge history tab. If the merge is still in progress the records will have a status of merge in progress otherwise the status will be merged.
The important thing to note in this section is if you have selected to delete a contact after merging the merge history will display a snapshot of the contact who was deleted after the merge. This way if a person has been accidentally deleted you will still at least have their basic contact information and Vega ID.
This section is for all the matches that vega has incorrectly matched. By clicking no match in the duplicates tab you are saying that this match is incorrect and shouldn't be re-matched in the future.
You can remove a status of no match by selecting the line(s) with the check box and clicking merge duplicates, this will start the merge process as per the duplicates tab.